Industry Council

As a demand-driven workforce development organization, NPower Canada’s top priority is to align its programs with the needs of the marketplace, equipping diverse young adults with the skills most valued by employers.To achieve this goal, the NPower Canada Industry Council was established in November 2015. The Industry Council is comprised of leaders from a variety of organizations that employ junior IT talent. Information gathered at bi-monthly meetings helps to inform the NPower Canada curriculum and ensures that NPower Canada participants are equipped with in-demand technical and professional skills.

Heather Shenton

Talent Strategy Lead, CanadaAccenture

Sarah J. Chesworth

Technology Operations Lead and HR Business PartnerAccenture

Christina Fung

SVP, Consulting ServicesCGI

Walid Saleh

Sr. Director – Continuous Improvement, IBSCIBC

Mark Paulsen

Sr. Director – Strategic PlatformsCIBC

Dan Gregatti

Systems Architect Director for Canadian Enterprise Sales SegmentCISCO

Tina Scott

Manager of Business Application ServicesCity of Toronto

Andrew Davidson

Manager, Program SupportCity of Toronto

Anita Chu

Associate Partner, TechnologyDeloitte

Paul Klysen

Director – Support ServicesDeloitte

Rezarta Sherifi

Director, Human ResourcesHerjavec Group

Mackenzie Burton

Sr. Manager, Early Talent AcquisitionRBC

Lauren Mark

Sr. Manager, Academic RelationshipsRBC

Frank Manieri

Director, Information Technology SupportRogers

John Ribeiro

Sr. Manager, IT OperationsRogers

Pete Morra

Social Impact ManagerSoftchoice

Christine Rodway

VP, National ServicesSoroc Technology

Kamana Tripathi

AVP, Business ManagementTD Bank